Knowledgebase:
Moving Up to ZBrush
Posted by Matthew Yetter, Last modified by Matthew Yetter on 19 December 2019 01:45 PM

A ZBrushCore perpetual license can Move Up to the full ZBrush at any time.

Should you choose to do this, $100 USD from your ZBrushCore purchase will be applied to the ZBrush purchase as a discount off the regular price.

Your ZBrushCore license will not be disabled and you may continue to use it if you wish.  However, due to the discount on the ZBrush license you may not allow someone else to use your ZBrushCore license in your stead.

Only single-user perpetual licenses may upgrade to ZBrush.  Subscription, volume and floating licenses are not eligible.  

All upgraded licenses will be commercial licenses; it will not be possible to Move Up from ZBrushCore to an academic ZBrush license.

To upgrade, please log in to the My Licenses page.  Next to your ZBrushCore license you will see a Move Up to ZBrush button.  Clicking that button will take you to the Store page with the discount already applied.

Cross-platform ZBrushCore licenses may not be upgraded because this would stack discounts.  If you have purchased a cross-platform license add-on (these were only available with the original ZBrushCore release) you will be able to upgrade your original license, which will then be a dual-platform license automatically.

 

 

*Pixologic reserves the right to modify this policy at any time and without notice.  Only the current policy at time of upgrade will be honored.