Please login with your recently registered account.

Knowledgebase: Licensing
Deactivating the ZBrush to KeyShot Bridge
Posted by Matthew Yetter, Last modified by Matthew Yetter on 15 June 2017 11:24 AM

The ZBrush to KeyShot Bridge uses a new activation system that is different from that of ZBrush itself.  You may deactivate it at any time, including after deactivating ZBrush. 

Wherever possible, please deactivate the ZBrush to KeyShot Bridge before you retire a computer, uninstall ZBrush or reinstall your operating system.

To deactivate it, browse to your ZBrush folder.  There you will find a program called Pixologic Deactivation Manager.  Run that.

The Deactivation Manager should show your current copy of the ZBrush to KeyShot Bridge under the top section (called "Activated Licenses").  Simply select that copy and then click the Deactivate button.  Once done, click the Quit button to close the Deactivation Manager.

This instantly credits the activation back to your serial number, freeing it for use on a new installation of ZBrush, either on a new computer or after reinstalling your operating system.

If you forget to deactivate the ZBrush to KeyShot Bridge before uninstalling ZBrush, you can use http://pixologic.com/my-licenses to locate your Bridge license and deactivate it remotely.  This can also be used to remotely shut a copy of the Bridge down.  Any copy that you deactivate through the My Licenses page will disable itself the next time that copy checks to verify its activation status.