If you have been using the ZBrush 2020 Trial and then purchased a license, your existing installation can be permanently unlocked. However, the exact process will depend on your current Trial state.
- If your Trial is still in progress, the next time you launch it after purchasing your license you will receive a prompt that the system now sees a purchased license associated with your Pixologic ID. You will be given the option to switch to using that license. Simply follow the on-screen prompts.
- If your Trial has expired, you will need to reset the licensing system. Do this by first closing the ZBrush Trial and then browsing to the ZBrush folder on your computer. Within that folder you will see a program called Pixologic License Manager. Run that program and click the Reset button found at the lower left corner of its window. Confirm when prompted, then close the window. Now launch ZBrush and when prompted for activation you will be able to use your newly purchased license.
Either way,after you have activated using your purchased license, please close ZBrush and browse to its folder on your computer. Run the program there called ZUpgrader to check whether any updates are available. If an update is found, follow the on-screen instructions to update your ZBrush 2020 installation to get the newest updates which were not included in the Trial version.
If you have been using the ZBrush 2018 Trial or Earlier, it cannot be updated to ZBrush 2020. Instead, simply uninstall the ZBrush Trial and then download the current ZBrush installer from your My Licenses account page.