Annual Subscriptions may be refunded within 14 days of purchase. You must first cancel your subscription. Once it shows as canceled on My Licenses, please start a Support conversation to request the refund.
Monthly Subscriptions and ALL Renewals are non-refundable. This includes rebills of annual subscriptions.
You may cancel your subscription at any time, preventing it from rebilling at the end of the current subscription period. After cancellation, you will continue to have use of ZBrush for the remainder of your current subscription period. This means that with monthly subscriptions you have 30 days during which you can cancel to prevent the next renewal and subscriptions have a full year within which to avoid it.
Please note that deactivating a copy of ZBrush is not the same as canceling the subscription. A subscription can only be canceled by managing your payment information on the My Licenses page. Once canceled, My Licenses will change display of your serial number from "ACTIVE" to "CANCELED." If it does not show as being canceled, it will rebill at the end of the current cycle and we will not be able to refund after the fact.
ZBrush and ZBrushCore Perpetual licenses purchased through our web store have a 30 day return policy, provided that they have first been deactivated. There is a 5% processing fee assessed with all software refunds. After deactivating ZBrush you may request the refund via a Support conversation. (Click the "Start a conversation" link at the upper right corner of this page.)
To deactivate ZBrushCore or ZBrush:
- With the software closed, go to the folder on your computer where ZBrushCore or ZBrush is installed.
- Run the Pixologic Deactivation Manager found there.
- Choose your installation of ZBrushCore or ZBrush from the list.
- Click Deactivate.
- Close the Deactivation Manager when prompted.
If you have already uninstalled ZBrushCore or ZBrush you will need to go to your My Licenses account to deactivate from there.
Purchases made from one of our authorized retailers are subject to the individual retailer’s return policies and so are exempt from the Pixologic policy.
KeyShot for ZBrush and the ZBrush to KeyShot Bridge may not be refunded after purchase. If you wish to evaluate this software prior to purchasing you may download a 14 day free trial from the Luxion website. Upon first using the ZBrush to KeyShot Bridge (already installed with ZBrush) you will have the opportunity to register for a free trial of it as well.